top of page

First released in 1999 on CD (Wonronzow Records) after a recording haitus of 25 years,Blue Matter offer the first reissue of this album etc  

Side One
Silver Apples (a capella)
The Swimmer (for Kurt Cobain)


Side Two
Running In My Dream
Wedding Song
Silver II (For Simeon)
Shoebox Symphony
1) Where Is Love?
2) State U
3) Just Let The Grass Grow


Tom Rapp - A Journal Of The Plague Year CD1

  • Produced by Damon Krukowski at Kali Studios, Cambridge, Mass, 1999.
    'Shoebox Symphony' produced by Ade Shaw & Nick Saloman.
    Lyrics to 'Silver Apples' by W.B. Yeats
    Cover painting by Frank Brangwyn
    Photo by Sally Irvine
    Tom Rapp - Vocals, Guitar, HarmonicaOlvardil Prydwyn - Harp
    Mandolin, Shenai, FluteNaomi Yang - Bass, Vocals
    Damon Krukowski - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
    Nick Saloman - Guitar, Organ, Drums, Mellotron
    Ade Shaw - Bass, Effects
    David Rapp - Electric Guitar
    Carl Edwards - Violin, Vocals
    Andrea Troolin - Cello

  • We hope you will be pleased with your Blue Matter purchase. 
    Should you wish to return anything bought from us we will be happy to issue a full refund or exchange a  product, provided it is in a resalable,  unused condition.
    Please get in touch with Blue Matter Records via email at within 14 days of receiving your product to arrange a return.
    Please note the buyer accepts full responsibility for shipping costs and   the original shipping fees are non-refundable.

bottom of page